moonmopa.blogg.se

Tracy morgan erykah badu tyrone
Tracy morgan erykah badu tyrone









Lead single On & On reached #12 on the singles charts in both the U.S. Some music journalists have labeled her Nu soul, nouvelle-soul or neo soul, often comparing her to Billie Holiday in lyrical delivery and grouping her with Maxwell and D'Angelo in musical genre.īaduizm, Badu's highly acclaimed debut album, was released in early 1997 and debuted at #2 on the Billboard charts. She weaves unusual musical influences together creating a rich texture of sound. Her lyrics are highly personal urban philosophy which throw emotional challenges in the face of the listener. She is best known for her singles You Got Me her collaboration with The Roots, as well as her own songs Tyrone, Love of My Life, On & On, Bag Lady, The Healer, Honey and Soldier. Read Full Bio Erykah Badu (born Erica Abi Wright on Februin Dallas, Texas) is an American R'n'B/neo-soul artist whose work crosses over into jazz.

tracy morgan erykah badu tyrone

Lyrics © Universal Music Publishing GroupĮrykah Badu (born Erica Abi Wright on Februin Dallas, Texas) is an American R'n'B/neo-soul artist whose work crosses over into jazz. Hang around in bars try to hang around with starsĪnd tell him come on, help you get your shit They don't never have to pay, don't have no cars To pay your way and your homeboys way and sometimes your cousin's way Oh, Well hold up, listen partna, I ain't no cheap thrillĬause Miss Badu is always comin' for real you know the deal, niggaĮvery time we go somewhere, I gotta reach down in my purse You say no and turn right around and ask me for some ass Now everytime I ask you for a little cash So matter of fact, I think ya better call Tyrone (call him)Īnd Tell him come on, help you get your shit (come on, come on, come on) I just want it to be, you and me, like It used to be, Baby

tracy morgan erykah badu tyrone

See I've been having this on my mind for a long time See why can't we be by ourselves, sometimes You got to bring Jim, James, Paul, and Tyrone











Tracy morgan erykah badu tyrone